I’m feeling a little blue…

There are many idioms that include the word ‘blue’ – for example “I feel blue”.  What does that mean, and can you think of any other idioms that include the word ‘blue’?  What do the idioms below mean?  Write sentences below using these idioms in the correct way.

“black and blue”

“once in a blue moon”

“out of the blue”

This entry was posted in Idioms. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m feeling a little blue…

  1. They were fighting and Smith was beaten black and blue.
    If you do that again I´ll beat you black and blue.
    I cook once in a blue moon.
    I think that the essence of the politic in to identify and destroy the enemy. The opposite of that happens once in a blue moon.
    Out of the blue, She appeared on the plane and sat down very close of me. It was a blessing!

Leave a Reply

